STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

C1-84-2137

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON RULES OF CRIMINAL PROCEDURE

ORDER

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

1. The following persons are appointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Rules of Criminal Procedure for one-year terms ending September 30, 1992:

Hon. Donovan Frank, Judge of the Sixth Judicial District

Henry Feikema, Attorney at Law, Minneapolis

Paul Kempainen, Assistant Attorney General

Larry Hammerling, Deputy State Public Defender

Michael Cromett, Attorney at Law, St. Paul

2. The following persons are appointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Rules of Criminal Procedure for two-year terms ending September 30, 1993:

Hon. Gary Schurrer, Judge of the Tenth Judicial District

C. Paul Jones, Associate Dean, William Mitchell College of Law

Martin Costello, Prosecutor, Cities of Maplewood and Richfield

Clayton Robinson, Assistant Ramsey County Attorney

Candace Rasmussen, Chief Third District Public Defender

3. The following persons are appointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Rules of Criminal Procedure for three-year terms ending September 30, 1994:

Hon. Joanne Smith, Chief Judge of the Second Judicial District

Ann Carrot, Douglas County Attorney

William McGee, Executive Director, Legal Rights Center

Peter Cannon, Attorney at Law, Park Rapids

- 4. Judge Joanne Smith is appointed Chair of the Committee.
- 5. Philip Marron, University of Minnesota Law School, is appointed Committee Reporter.
- 6. The Committee shall continue to monitor the rules and to hear and accept comments for further changes.

DATED: September <u>//</u>, 1991

BY THE COURT:

19 euch

1

A.M. Keith Chief Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

SEP 1 6 1991

FILED

process 3